Android

WhatsApp lets you (briefly) retrieve deleted messages

WhatsApp lets you (briefly) retrieve deleted messages

In WhatsApp, you have had the option to delete a message for some time now. Gone is gone, until now. WhatsApp lets you retrieve deleted messages to undo the deletion. You have to be quick though.

WhatsApp messages do not delete anyway

WhatsApp has announced that it is adding a new feature to the application. The messaging service has allowed you to delete chat messages for others since 2017. The other person will not see what you have sent, but they will see that you have sent something. When deleting a message, you can choose to delete it for yourself only, or delete it for someone else, or all other participants in a group.

From now on it will be possible to retrieve messages that you have deleted, with the undo button. This appears in the notification when you have deleted a message. You have to be quick, because you only have five seconds to do this. This feature should especially come in handy if you accidentally deleted a message just for yourself, but really wanted to delete it for everyone. The feature will be rolled out to users from now on, but it may take some time for everyone to get the functionality.

whatsapp messenger
whatsapp messenger

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *