This way you automatically share photos and videos with family and friends in Google Photos

Google Photos is an incredibly useful photo app. Not only can you view and edit photos and videos, but you can also automatically share them with friends. Androidworld explains how this works.

Google Photos album automatically share

You can automatically share photos and videos of your children in Google Photos with grandpa and grandma. Or how about automatically sharing photos of your running group with the runners in that group?

  1. Open the Google Photos app
  2. Log in to your Google account
  3. Tap the ‘Library’ tab at the bottom
  4. Tap ‘New album’
  5. Tap ‘Choose people and pets’
  6. Select the people or animals you want to share photos from
  7. Tap ‘Confirm’
  8. Enter an album title
  9. When the album is ready, tap ‘Share’
  10. Select who you want to share the album with

You can share the albums directly with anyone with a Google account if he or she is in your contacts or by searching with his or her email address or phone number. For everyone else, you can create a link to share via an app like WhatsApp or Gmail.

Now new photos and videos of the selected people and pets will be added to the album automatically. Google calls this a Live Album. Anyone who has the link of the album can now view the new photos and videos as they are added. Yes, you can turn this off again in the album options.

Do you have a Live Album in Google Photos that you share with family or friends? Let us know in the comments below this article.

Google Photos

Google Photos

Google Photos (Photos) is the gallery app to use on Android, iOS and the web to manage and share photos. With a fast interface and some handy features.

More info

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *