Samsung Galaxy S21: Delete location of image before sharing

Samsung comes with a feature for its S21 that lets you delete the location of images before sharing them. It is a new privacy function.

Samsung Galaxy S21

Last week, Samsung kicked off its Galaxy S21, the S21 Plus and the S21 Ultra. Those new phones will also allow users to get to know Samsung’s One UI 3.1 software shell, which includes an interesting privacy feature, Sammobile reports.

If you share an image with the gallery of the S21 you can choose to delete your location data in that image. In most cases, photos contain GPS data that is part of the image metadata, and that information is useful because it lets you know exactly where you took a photo. However, you may not always want to share that information with everyone, for example when you share a photo with friends. In the gallery app of the S21, you can therefore tick ‘delete location data’ in the share menu.

Screenshot of the function

There are more third-party apps that support this privacy-friendly feature, but it’s good that this is now also built into the gallery app as standard. Keep in mind that the function does not work with other apps on the phone, such as Google Photos.

More about the S21

There is more interesting to discover about the S21 series. Google Duo and messages are now standard available, the phone appears without a charger, the phone works with S Pen and you can set Google Discover. What do you think of the S21 series? Let us know in the comments at the bottom of this article.

Samsung Galaxy S21

Samsung Galaxy S21 Plus

Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *